BROOKINGS-Forty area wrestlers reached the finals of the South Dakota Wrestling Coaches Association AAU tournament on Sunday at the Swiftel Center in Brookings and 17 left with championships.

Fresh off winning a SDHSAA Class B state championship at 220 pounds, Wagner's K.J. St. Pierre captured the elite 220 crown by pinning Sioux Falls Lincoln's Gavin marco in 1 minute, 33 seconds.

A trio of Mitchell wrestlers also took home titles, as Beau Foote won the cadets 220 division, Blake Fredericks won at elite 195 and Wyatt Winter pinned Gregory's Kyle Grim in 16 seconds to win the elite 285 championship.

Will Hosman (Mount Vernon/Plankinton/Corsica-Stickney) defeated Bon Homme's Asher Hellman by a 6-2 decision to win at bantam 53, while McCook Central/Montrose's Easton Meyer pinned Kimball Youth Wrestling's Dawson Deffenbaugh in 1:26 in the bantam heavyweight finals. Howard's Kreyton Karstens (83) and Gregory's Austin Vosika (91) also won bantam titles.

Bon Homme's Caleb Cuka pinned Parkston's Joaquin Rodriguez in 37 seconds to win the midgets 123 championship, while teammate Weston Bierema won at midgets 77 and Winner's Apollo Willuweit won at midgets 50.

Parkston's Kolter Kramer defeated Tyson Eddy, of Pony Hills (Wessington Springs), by fall in 2 minutes, 51 seconds at novice 127 and Dustin Rozeboom (Burke) beat Ryken Orel (Winner) by fall to win at novice 138.

Kimball's Holden Havlik won the schoolboy 125 title after edging MCM's Carter Randall by decision, 2-1. Wagner's Jhett Breen (schoolboy 95) and Platte AAU's Grayson Hanson (cadets 132) also captured first-place titles.