Winner lands six members on all-SESD team

Winner's Brady Fritz, right, carries the ball against Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan's Koby Kayser, left, during the Class 11B state championship on Nov. 13 the DakotaDome in Vermillion.

The Class 11B champion Winner Warriors had six players named to the all-Southeast South Dakota Conference team.

Winner’s Brady Fritz, Sam Kruger, Bosten Morehart, Preston Norrid, Charley Pravecek and Kaden Keiser were all named to the all-conference team.

Woonsocket/Wessington Springs/Sanborn Central landed five players on the all-conference team, including Quinten Christensen, Clay Olinger, Philip Hines, Tryce Slykhuis and Camden Jost.

Chamberlain, Mount Vernon/Plankinton and Wagner all had multiple members, too. Chamberlain’s Jackson Soulek, Hayden Evans and Sellyck Mcmanus were named to the all-SESD team, as well as MVP’s Rylee Deinert, Lincoln Klooz and Cole Pranger. Jaden Peters and Malcolm Janis represented Wagner.

What To Read Next
Get Local