The Southeast South Dakota all-conference volleyball team was announced on Monday, with Winner and Burke each having three members.

Winner’s Ellie Brozik, Kalla Bertram and Mackenzie Levi, along with Burke’s Adisyn Indahl, Bobbi Jo Wischmann and Ramee Hanson all made the all-conference team. Parkston’s Maggie Baumgart and Emma Yost, as well as Platte-Geddes’ Avery Devries and Karly Vanderwerff were also all-conference players.

Five teams all landed one all-conference player. Wagner’s Abby Brunsing, Bon Homme’s Jenae Alberts, Gregory’s Jessy Jo Vanderwerff, Mount Vernon/Plankinton’s Maria Baker and Chamberlain’s Jayslee Petersen were all named to the all-SESD team, too.

Newsletter signup for email alerts