Wrestling summaries for Jan. 21: Wildkats sweep duals at Winner Area quadrangular

KWLPG wins top-ranked showdown with Warriors

Mitchell Republic file photo

Winner Area Quadrangular

Friday at Winner

Dual scores

Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 60, Parker 18

Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 51, Philip Area 22


Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 34, Winner Area 32

Parker 40, Philip Area 36

Winner Area 57, Philip Area 19

Winner Area 58, Parker 15

Dual summaries

Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 34, Winner Area 32

126: Kasen Konstanz (KWLP) over Konner Osborn (WINN) (Dec 4-2)

132: Iden Myers (KWLP) over Austin Blare (WINN) (MD 10-2)

138: Chase Varilek (KWLP) over Jude Sargent (WINN) (Fall 1:07)

145: Kaden Keiser (WINN) over Carter Lenz (KWLP) (MD 17-4)


152: Lucas Lenz (KWLP) over Jack Peters (WINN) (Fall 3:58)

160: Riley Orel (WINN) over Grayson Hanson (KWLP) (Dec 3-2)

170: Joey Cole (WINN) over Joey Baas (KWLP) (Fall 1:13)

182: Jack Kruger (WINN) over Roger Duba (KWLP) (Fall 1:10)

195: Levi Nightingale (KWLP) over Charley Pravecek (WINN) (Dec 1-0)

220: Parker Mathis (WINN) over Dalton Deffenbaugh (KWLP) (MD 8-0)

285: Kameron Styles (KWLP) over Achilles Willuweit (WINN) (Fall 4:57)

106: Gavin Braun (KWLP) over Ash Kaiser (WINN) (Fall 2:28)


113: Maxton Brozik (WINN) over Johnny Lenz (KWLP) (Dec 4-3)

120: Karson Keiser (WINN) by forfeit

Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 60, Parker 18

106: Gavin Braun (KWLP) over Alek Kuchta (PARK) (MD 13-0)

113: Dylan Buseman (PARK) over Tate Surat (KWLP) (Fall 5:59)

120: Johnny Lenz (KWLP) over Wyatt Rand (PARK) (Fall 1:16)

126: Kasen Konstanz (KWLP) over Riley Pankratz (PARK) (Fall 4:48)

132: Michael Even (PARK) by forfeit

138: Chase Varilek (KWLP) over Quinlan Olesen (PARK) (Fall 1:11)


145: Carter Lenz (KWLP) over Jack Even (PARK) (MD 11-0)

152: Lucas Lenz (KWLP) over Connor Even (PARK) (MD 9-1)

160: Grayson Hanson (KWLP) over Logan Bridges (PARK) (Fall 1:19)

170: Joey Baas (KWLP) by forfeit

182: Roger Duba (KWLP) by forfeit

195: Levi Nightingale (KWLP) over Zaul Centeno (PARK) (Fall 1:40)

220: Levi Wieman (PARK) over Dalton Deffenbaugh (KWLP) (Fall 0:24)

285: Kameron Styles (KWLP) over Jason Ebeling (PARK) (Fall 1:21)


Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 51, Philip Area 22

106: Gavin Braun (KWLP) over Tukker Boe (PHAR) (Dec 4-0)

113: Johnny Lenz (KWLP) over Asher Peterson (PHAR) (Fall 1:31)

120: Kipp Cordes (PHAR) over Kenyon Kuiper (KWLP) (Fall 1:42)

126: Kasen Konstanz (KWLP) over Latham Gabriel (PHAR) (Fall 3:13)

132: Jace Blasius (PHAR) by forfeit

138: Chase Varilek (KWLP) over Gage Ravellette (PHAR) (Dec 10-3)

145: Carter Lenz (KWLP) over Ryker Peterson (PHAR) (Dec 4-0)

152: McCoy Peterson (PHAR) over Lucas Lenz (KWLP) (MD 16-3)


160: Joey Baas (KWLP) by forfeit

170: Grayson Hanson (KWLP) by forfeit

182: Quinn Moon (PHAR) over Roger Duba (KWLP) (Fall 5:41)

195: Adley Reindl (KWLP) by forfeit

220: Levi Nightingale (KWLP) by forfeit

285: Kameron Styles (KWLP) over Lincoln Koehn (PHAR) (Fall 1:31)

Winner Area 57, Philip Area 19

120: Kipp Cordes (PHAR) over Karson Keiser (WINN) (Dec 5-4)

126: Konner Osborn (WINN) over Latham Gabriel (PHAR) (Fall 1:36)

132: Jace Blasius (PHAR) over Austin Blare (WINN) (Fall 3:54)

138: Jude Sargent (WINN) over Gage Ravellette (PHAR) (MD 12-4)

145: Kaden Keiser (WINN) over Ryker Peterson (PHAR) (TF 15-0 3:27)

152: McCoy Peterson (PHAR) over Jack Peters (WINN) (Fall 0:33)

160: Riley Orel (WINN) by forfeit

170: Joey Cole (WINN) over Quinn Moon (PHAR) (Fall 1:33)

182: Jack Kruger (WINN) by forfeit

195: Charley Pravecek (WINN) by forfeit

220: Achilles Willuweit (WINN) over Lincoln Koehn (PHAR) (Inj. [time])

285: Stetson Shelbourn (WINN) over Keith Brummet (PHAR) (Fall 1:35)

106: Tukker Boe (PHAR) over Ash Kaiser (WINN) (MD 15-2)

113: Maxton Brozik (WINN) over Asher Peterson (PHAR) (Fall 1:22)

Winner Area 58, Parker 15

113: Maxton Brozik (WINN) over Dylan Buseman (PARK) (TF 15-0 4:51)

120: Karson Keiser (WINN) over Wyatt Rand (PARK) (Fall 0:31)

126: Konner Osborn (WINN) over Riley Pankratz (PARK) (MD 9-0)

132: Michael Even (PARK) over Austin Blare (WINN) (Fall 4:38)

138: Jude Sargent (WINN) over Quinlan Olesen (PARK) (Fall 0:57)

145: Kaden Keiser (WINN) over Jack Even (PARK) (TF 16-1 2:21)

152: Ryken Orel (WINN) over Connor Even (PARK) (Dec 11-6)

160: Riley Orel (WINN) over Logan Bridges (PARK) (Fall 0:56)

170: Joey Cole (WINN) by forfeit

182: Jack Kruger (WINN) over Charlie Patten (PARK) (Inj. [time])

195: Charley Pravecek (WINN) over Zaul Centeno (PARK) (TF 17-2 5:55)

220: Levi Wieman (PARK) over Achilles Willuweit (WINN) (Dec 3-2)

285: Stetson Shelbourn (WINN) over Jason Ebeling (PARK) (Fall 0:51)

106: Alek Kuchta (PARK) over Ash Kaiser (WINN) (Fall 3:33)

Chamberlain Triangular summaries

Chamberlain 46, Belle Fourche 25

106: Mikyle Weston (CHAM) over Logan Tyndall (BEFO) (Dec 11-8)

113: D`Angelo Garduna (BEFO) over Xavier Donovan (CHAM) (Dec 5-0)

120: Riley Dighton (BEFO) over Devyn Anderson (CHAM) (Dec 10-8)

126: Dominic Santiago (CHAM) over (BEFO) (For.)

132: Quinn Long (CHAM) over (BEFO) (For.)

138: Thomas McCoy (BEFO) over Bryce Reuer (CHAM) (MD 12-2)

145: Thomas Powell (CHAM) over Owyn Schreder (BEFO) (MD 11-1)

152: Cayden Wolfe (BEFO) over Jozey Nesladek (CHAM) (Fall 0:58)

160: Ty Graesser (CHAM) by forfeit

170: Swade Reis (CHAM) over Lucas Green (BEFO) (Dec 6-0)

182: Gideon Funk (BEFO) by forfeit

195: Noah Hutmacher (CHAM) over Cade Bickerdyke (BEFO) (Fall 0:34)

220: Wyatt Powers (CHAM) over Lucas Tonsager (BEFO) (Fall 1:12)

285: Canyon Burkard (CHAM) over Sean Wahlfeldt (BEFO) (Fall 0:53)

Chamberlain 53, Douglas 21

113: Ian Fleming (DOUG) over Xavier Donovan (CHAM) (Fall 1:08)

120: Devyn Anderson (CHAM) over Braden Huffman (DOUG) (Fall 3:10)

126: Dominic Santiago (CHAM) over Alden Laden (DOUG) (TF 19-4 4:27)

132: Quinn Long (CHAM) over Aiden Russell (DOUG) (Fall 3:52)

138: Kale Crowser (DOUG) over Bryce Reuer (CHAM) (Dec 6-2)

145: Thomas Powell (CHAM) over Logan Huber (DOUG) (Fall 1:07)

152: Kannon Shay (DOUG) over Jozey Nesladek (CHAM) (Fall 1:22)

160: Payton Dewitt (DOUG) over Ty Graesser (CHAM) (Fall 3:43)

170: Swade Reis (CHAM) by forfeit

182: Double Forfeit

195: Noah Hutmacher (CHAM) over Bridger Harmon Sharp (DOUG) (Fall 1:09)

220: Wyatt Powers (CHAM) over Jake Canaday (DOUG) (Fall 1:43)

285: Canyon Burkard (CHAM) over Jase Canaday (DOUG) (Fall 0:13)

106: Mikyle Weston (CHAM) over Paiden Sandal (DOUG) (Fall 5:57)

Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "Mitchell Republic." Often, the "Mitchell Republic" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.
What To Read Next
Get Local