Top seniors selected for the Three-Class Shootout on Saturday in Salem

The annual series of all-star games will be held on Saturday, March 26 at the McCook Central Auditorium.

De Smet boys basketball (Kalen Garry)
De Smet's Kalen Garry (15) powers his way to the rim in front of White River defenders TJ Beardt (30) and Kendrell Cuevas (14) during the second half of a Hanson Classic boys basketball contest on Jan. 22, 2022, at the Corn Palace.
Landon Dierks / Mitchell Republic

SALEM – A number of top senior basketball talents in South Dakota headline the rosters at the 34th Annual Three-Class Shootout basketball All-Star game to be held on Saturday, March 26 at the McCook Central Auditorium in Salem. All three classes in both boys and girls will be represented by many of the top seniors in South Dakota.

The Class AA girls team will face the Class A girls to lead off the event at 2 p.m., with the winner facing the Class B girls at 3:30 p.m. The first boys game will matchup the Class AA boys and the Class A boys at 5:15 p.m. with the dunk contest to follow. The final game of the night will take place at 7 p.m. with the Class B boys taking on the winner of the first boys game.

The rosters for the games include:

Class B Girls: Coach: Todd Schlimgen, Mount Marty

Maleighya Estes, White River; Hannah Bartscher, Ethan; Kennadi Buchholz, DeSmet; Rachel Gerlach, Corsica-Stickney; Nora O’Malley, Irene-Wakonda; MacKenzie Hemmer, Colman-Egan; Delana Mach, Viborg-Hurley; Morgan Clites, Corsica-Stickney; Hanna Miller, Aberdeen Christian; Molly Larson, Gayville-Volin

Class A Girls: Coach: Jason Christensen, DWU

Ashtyn Wobig, MCM; Bella Swedlund, Winner; Rylee Rosenquist, Dakota Valley; Addy Kramer, West Central; Stevi Fallis, Red Cloud; Tabor Teel, West Central; Maria Parsley, Flandreau; Mya Knippling, Chamberlain; Kylah vanDonkersgoed, SF Christian; Reagan Johnson, Sioux Valley


Class AA Girls: Coach: Kristin Rotert, Northwestern College

Ndjakalenga Mwenentanda, SF Washington; Emilee Boyer, Harrisburg; Isabella Shreeve, Huron; Sidney Thue, Brandon Valley, Bailee Sobczak, RC Stevens; Hannah Ronsiek, SF O’Gorman; Jayda McNabb, RC Stevens; Ellie Karolevitz, Yankton; Kaela Martinez, SF Roosevelt; Kylie Foss, Brandon Valley

Class B Boys: Coach: Collin Authier, Mount Marty

Kalen Garry, DeSmet; Rhett Osthus, DeSmet; Grant Luikens, Potter County; Caden Foxley, Platte Geddes; Thalen Schroeder, Freeman Academy/Marion; Cooper Logan, Potter County; Bryce Frank, Burke; Ben Witt, Burke; Dylan Marshall, White River; Quincy Blue, Freeman Academy/Marion

Class A Boys: Coach: Trevor Flemmer, Dakota State

Cael Lundin, Tea Area; Tash Lunday, Flandreau; Brooks Nelson, SF Christian; Cody Miles, MCM; Chase LeBrun, Flandreau; Carter Robertson, Parker; Tyler O’Neil, Clark/Willow Lake; Nathan Koole, SF Christian; Dillon Jackson, West Central; Noah Price, Hanson

Class AA Boys: Coach: Matt Wilber, DWU

Caden Hinker, Mitchell; Marcus Phillips, SF Roosevelt; Mikele Kambalo, SF Washington; Drew Norberg, Watertown; Vance Borchers, SF Roosevelt; David Alpers, SF O’Gorman; Sam Rohlfs, Aberdeen Central; Micah Johnson, SF Roosevelt; Matthew Hanson, Pierre; Alec Voegele, Aberdeen Central.

Dylan is sports reporter for the Mitchell Republic. A native of Michigan, he graduated from Central Michigan University with a bachelors of science in journalism before joining the sports staff in March 2022. He covers 35 high schools along with NAIA's Dakota Wesleyan, which are all within Mitchell Republic's 17 county coverage area. Before joining the Mitchell Republic, Dylan covered sports in Michigan for a year, coached baseball for the Lakeland High School freshman team in White Lake, Mich. and played baseball and basketball in high school.
What To Read Next
Get Local