Rosters set for South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association all-star game on April 7 in Sioux Falls

The games include many of the top senior girls and boys basketball players in the state as selected by the SDBBCA.


SIOUX FALLS — The annual South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association and Sanford Pentagon All-Star Boys and Girls games are scheduled for Friday, April 7 in the Sanford Pentagon.

The games include many of the top senior girls and boys basketball players in the state as selected by the SDBBCA. The girls will play at 6:30 p.m. and the boys at 8 p.m., with the games televised by Midco Sports.

Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for students and will be available at the Sanford Pentagon Box Office.

Boys rosters

Blue team: Damon Wilkinson (DeSmet), Taylen Ashley (Sioux Falls Jefferson), Taylen Ashley (Sioux Falls Jefferson), Isaac Bruns (Dakota Valley), Spencer Barr (Aberdeen Central), Reed Rus (Mount Vernon/Plankinton), Brian LaRoche Jr. (Lower Brule), Dylan Soulek (Mitchell), Blake Volmer (Winner), Malek Wieker (Aberdeen Christian). Coaches: Head coach Brian LaRoche of Lower Brule and assistant Cooper Garnos of Lyman.


White team: Aiden Jensen (Madison), Joe Sayler (White River), Rugby Ryken (Yankton), Randy Rosenquist (Dakota Valley), Kaden Year (Sioux Falls Jefferson), Gavin Thigh (Lower Brule), Ethan Determan (Harrisburg), Ethan Cheeseman (Hanson), Caleb Hollenbeck (St. Thomas More), Ethan Russell (Aberdeen Christian). Coaches: Head coach Jeff Larsen of Madison and assistant Tim Reck of Sioux Falls Jefferson.

Girls rosters

Blue team: Reese Ross (St. Thomas More), Emma Yost (Wagner), Coral Mason (Viborg-Hurley), Ellie Lems (Sioux Falls Christian), Leah Williams (Wolsey-Wessington), Landree Wilson (Sioux Valley), Jaida Young (Watertown), Hannah Harpe (Sioux Falls Washington), Jadyn Jensen (Jones County), Mariah Siem (Sioux Falls Lincoln). Coaches: Head coach Molly Mason of Viborg-Hurley and assistant Tara King of Arlington.

White team: Mallory Miller (Wolsey-Wessington), Kami Wadsworth (Hamlin), Trinity Watson (Florence/Henry), Brooklyn Harpe (Sioux Falls Washington), Cierra Watkins (Sioux Falls Jefferson), Allyson Cass (Custer), Shalayne Nagel (Wagner), Denae Mach (Viborg Hurley), Mallory Valburg (Jones County), Jessy Jo VanderWerff (Gregory). Coaches: Head coach Tim Koisti of Hamlin and assistant Wade Erickson of Howard.

Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "Mitchell Republic." Often, the "Mitchell Republic" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.
What To Read Next
Get Local