Mitchell Roadrunners win tournament in Pierre

Mitchell took home a 10U softball tournament in Pierre over the weekend.

PIERRE -- The Mitchell Roadrunners won the Oahe Power Surge 10U softball tournament in Pierre over the weekend. The Roadrunners defeated the Rapid City Chaos, 13-4, to clinch the championship.

The team includes: Matteah Graves, Ayda Gulledge, Mia Larson, Brooklyn Schlimgen, Kiley Rothschadl, Taziah Hawkins, Presley Meyerink, Londyn Hajek, Delaney Linke, Emilie Ellis, Rylee Jennings, Malia Reitzel, Kenna MaGee and Addie Siemsen.

Related Topics: SOFTBALL
What To Read Next
Prep basketball action from around the state for Thursday, Jan. 26.
Coyote men fall on buzzer-beater in Macomb
Members Only
Mitchell, Madison and Brookings compete in gymnastic triangular.
Members Only
"Maybe not a lot of other people thought we'd be in the situation we're in right now, but we knew," said senior guard Dylan Soulek of the Kernels' 7-2 start.