SIOUX FALLS -- Two former National Football League players headline the South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame class for 2020, including Wagner native Doug Eggers.

The banquet is scheduled for April 25 at the Sioux Falls Convention Center and tickets will be available beginning in March.

After graduating from Wagner High School, Eggers went on to star for South Dakota State University and then played one season as a linebacker for the Chicago Cardinals and four seasons with the Baltimore Colts.

Redfield native Darwin Robinson will also be inducted after setting Dakota State records in football and track and field before becoming a member of the Washington Redskins. Madison’s Kevin Leighton is also set to be honored after hitting more than 500 home runs during his lengthy amateur baseball career.

Other members of the 2020 class include Howard’s Ken Ruml, Freeman’s Lavern Diede and Lennox and Dakota Wesleyan University basketball standout Randy Fletcher. Bruce Conley (Sioux Falls), Heather Sieler (Huron), Ron Mitchell (Sioux Falls) and Steve Withorne (deceased).