Three Dakota Wesleyan University football players were selected to the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame Hampshire Honor Society on Tuesday.

Winner native Sam Naasz, Kimball's Jace Pulse and Bailey Schriever were honored after maintaining a GPA of 3.2 or better during their collegiate careers, which ended in 2018. This is the 13th year the award has been handed out across all college divisions and an all-time high of 1,678 players from 430 schools were chosen.

This past season, Naasz had 33 tackles, while also serving as DWU's punter. Pulse caught 17 passes for 200 yards at wide receiver, while Schriever made 17 tackles as a reserve cornerback.

Naasz is slated to compete his athletic training degree, while Pulse will graduate with a degree in accounting and Schriever in business management.