Platte-Geddes sophomore Kelby VanDerWerff topped the South Central boys basketball all-conference team on Monday after the Black Panthers finished in a three-way tie with Colome and Kimball/White Lake atop the standings at 4-1.

Colome's Jackson Kinzer and Layton Thieman, were voted second and third on the 13-player team, while KWL placed four players on the squad in Carter Frederickson, Kordel Kiehn, Javen Holan and Justin Becker.

Hayden Stluka was also selected for Platte-Geddes, as was Burke's Jaden Frank. Daaron Tronvold and Cliff Johnson made the squad for Andes Central/Dakota Christian, along with Gregory's Tommy Determan and Coy Determan.

Calvin Ringing Shield (Colome), Kade Starr (Platte-Geddes) and Tyson Mayer (Burke) were honorable mention picks.

Leiferman leads SCC girls squad

KWL sophomore Kennedy Leifermann was the top player named to the SCC girls basketball all-conference squad as the WiLdKats placed second in the standings behind 4-0 ACDC.

Leiferman was joined by teammates Grace Konechne and Heather Munsen, while the Thunder also put three players on the team in McKenzie Muckey, Tyra Medicine Horn and Brianna Duermier.

Platte-Geddes received three selections in Tori Weins, Dominique Girton and Maddie Miller. Gregory's Jessy Jo VanDerWerff and Sydney Svatos and the Burke duo of Taylee Indahl and Lahna Matucha rounded out the team.

ACDC's Sidney Muckey and Isabel Pheifer, Colome's Mikayla Shippy and Saydee Heath, Burke's Sally Hakin and Gregory's Megan Warnke were honorable mention choices.