Weather Forecast


Ethan girls place four on Custer Battlefield Highway Conference teams

The Custer Battlefield Highway Conference teams were announced on Wednesday as Sanborn Central/Woonsocket's Noah Dickson was named the conference's MVP on the boys side and Ethan's Karly Gustafson received the honor for the girls.

Corsica-Stickney's Brendan Wentland and Jaden Barse, along with Mitchell Christian's Alec Nelson and Brady Hawkins, of Ethan, rounded out the first team.

SCW's Tater Moody was joined by four Kimball/White Lake players on the second team—Javen Holan, Kordel Kiehn, Carter Fredericksen and Justin Becker. Trey Ulmer (SCW) made the third team, alongside Mount Vernon/Plankinton's Nolan Sampson and Rylee Deinert. Trever Burke (Corsica-Stickney) and Eric Gustafson (Ethan) both made the third team, too.

Joining Karly Gustafson on the girls first team was Corsica-Stickney's Avery Broughton and Courtney Menning. Megan Poyer (SCW) and Katlyn Briggs (MVP) both made the first team, as well.

Ethan had a pair make the second team in Maddie Miiller and Jessica Bartscher. Kennedy Leiferman (KWL), Raven Barse (CS) and Emilee Fox (MVP) also made the team.

Tesa Jensen was named to the third team, representing SCW. Rachel Gerlach (CS), Cameryn Logan (Ethan), Anna Cooper (Mitchell Christian) and Grace Konechne (KWL) joined her, too.