Winner had three players chosen to the Southeastern South Dakota Conference boys basketball team on Tuesday, more than any other school in the conference.

Sophomore Brady Fritz, senior Brandon Volmer and junior Joren Bruun made the 15-man squad for the Warriors.

Bon Homme's Joey Slama-who garnered the most votes on the team with 103 points-and Josh Schmidt made the squad, as did the Chamberlain duo of Drayton Priebe and Louie Running Horse. Platte-Geddes' Kelby VanDerWerff and Kade Starr made the team, along with the Mount Vernon/Plankinton tandem of Rylee Deinert and Nolan Sampson.

Gregory's Tommy Determan and Coy Determan were also honored, as did Parkston's Braden Bruenning and Wagner's Tysin Arpan.