For the second season in a row, Mitchell High School forward Mackenzie Miller has been named to the all-Eastern South Dakota Conference girls basketball team.

Miller, a senior, was the lone Kernel to make the squad after a 5-3 record led to a fourth-place finish in the standings.

Brandon Valley, which won the conference with an 8-0 record, placed two players on the team in Danica Kocer and Trinity Law. Harrisburg also placed two on the squad-Aby Phipps and Jeniah Ugofsky-after tying for second with Brookings, which was represented by Michaela Jewett.

Havyn Heinz (Huron), Emily Mikkelsen (Pierre), Megan Fannin (Watertown) and Madison Wuebben (Yankton) were also honored.

No Mitchell players were named to the boys all-ESD after tying Pierre for seventh place with a 1-7 record. Yankton was the conference champion after finishing with an unblemished 8-0 record.