Weather Forecast


2019 Hanson Classic teams announced

The teams for the 2019 Hanson Classic basketball events at the Corn Palace have been announced.

Eighteen teams will play in nine games in the girls event on Jan. 12, 2019. Class B teams include Hanson, Sully Buttes, Ethan, Avon, Warner, De Smet, Freeman, Tripp-Delmont/Armour, Irene-Wakonda, Waubay/Summit, Faulkton Area and Corsica-Stickney. Class A teams include St. Thomas More, Crofton, Nebraska, Dell Rapids, Lennox, Pine Ridge and Flandreau.

Sixteen teams will play in eight games in the boys event on Jan. 19, 2019. Class B teams include Hanson, Bridgewater-Emery, Viborg-Hurley, Clark/Willow Lake, Irene-Wakonda, Castlewood, Colome, Aberdeen Christian, White River and Leola/Frederick Area. Class A teams include Sioux Valley, Tea Area, St. Thomas More, Aberdeen Roncalli, Parker and Flandreau.

The matchups will be announced one week before each game date.