The 2020 Class B amateur baseball all-tournament team was announced on Friday, headlined by Class B finalists Alexandria and Canova each landing multiple players on the team.

Alexandria, which defeated Canova 11-3 in the title game, landed five players on the all-tournament. Co-MVP’s Cole Wenande and Jed Schmidt highlighted the group, along with Tyson Gau, Jordan Gau and Ethan Davis.

Canova’s Trey Krier, Justin Miller, Jason Miller and Derek Miller earned a spot on the team. Winner/Colome, which advanced to the semifinals, was represented by Chandler Bakley, Drew Kitchens, Reed Harter and Connor Hopkins.

Parkston’s Jeff Harris and Salem’s Tyler Earls landed on the team.

2020 all-tournament teams

Newsletter signup for email alerts


Sioux Falls Brewers: Bryce Ahrendt (MVP), James Borges, Kalib Mauch, Jose Martinez.

Brookings Cubs: Jeff Fish, Tyler Kreutner, Todd Standish.

Brandon Valley Rats: Tony Lanier, Austin Porter (batting champ).

Aberdeen Circus: Spencer Sudbeck, Michael Babcock.

Rapid City Drillers: Carter Stonecipher.

Yankton Tappers: Mason Townsend.


Alexandria Angels: Tyson Gau, Jed Schmidt (MVP), Cole Wenande (MVP), Jordan Gau, Ethan Davis.

Canova Gang: Trey Krier (batting champ), Justin Miller, Jason Miller, Derek Miller.

Winner/Colome Pheasants: Chandler Bakley, Drew Kitchens, Reed Harter, Connor Hopkins.

Wynot Expos: Lee Heimes, Jalen Wieseler.

Dell Rapids Mudcats: Grant Olson, Mark Houck.

Redfield Pheasants: Levi Logan.

Parkston Mudcats: Jeff Harris.

Renner Bullets: Grant Hieb.

Humboldt/Hartford Gamecocks: Devon Garry.

Salem Cubs: Tyler Earls.