FLANDREAU-Howard and McCook Central/Montrose ran away from the 13-team field at the Lake Central Conference/Big East Conference tournament on Saturday, though the Tigers came out on top by four points. Howard scored 161 points and MCM finished with 157, while Mount Vernon/Plankinton/Corsica-Stickney (105 points) placed sixth.

Howard had four individual champions, including Lane Miller (113 pounds), Kieffer Klinkhammer (120) and Riley Genzlinger (126). The Tigers' EJ Leetch also won a 4-2 decision over MCM's Tanner Peterson to claim the 195-pound championship.

For MCM, Jackson Remmers (106) and Blake Gessner (160) both placed first, while Jacobi Krouse (152), Jacob Cheeseman (170) and Cole Grasma (220) all took third.

MVPCS' Matt Koch pinned Howard's John Callies in 3:15 in the 138-pound first-place match. Jesse Hastings earned a win at 220 pounds, too. Thomas Baker (182) took second and Griffin Tobin placed third at 113 pounds for MVPCS.

Winner earns BDC championship

FORT PIERRE-Powered by four wrestlers notching first-place finishes, Winner won the Big Dakota Conference team title with 185 points.

Chamberlain (169) came in second, followed by Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes (159) in third, Wessington Springs/Woonsocket/Wolsey-Wessington (117) in fifth, Parkston (104.5) in sixth, Lyman (52.5) in 12th and Marion/Freeman (38) in 14th of the 23-team field.

For Winner, Kaden Keiser (120 pounds), Wyatt Turnquist (138), Trevor Peters (152) and Riggin Shippy (170) all finished atop the podium. Sam Kruger (160) also earned second, while Jack Kruger (132), Aaron Gilchrist (145) and Elijah Blare (220) all notched third-place finishes.

Chamberlain had four individual champions, too. Maximillian Donovan won at 113 pounds, while Collin Powell (126), Gabe Skustad (132) and Nash Hutmacher (285) all did the same. Remington Rossow placed third at 160 pounds.

Parkston's Riley Weber (106) and Luke Bietz (160) both won their respective weight class, while Tyler Resick (220) did the same for KWLPG. The Trojans also had a second-place finisher in Slayton Neugebauer (195), as well as Landon Sudbeck taking 3rd at 113 pounds.

KWLPG had four runner-ups in Wyatt Talbott (132), Spencer Hanson (145), Ty Namanny (152) and Cody Westendorf (182). Grayson Hanson (126) placed third, too.

For WSWWW, Keegan Haider (113), Tate Haider (138) and Seth Tebay (170) all placed second. Rylie Stevens took third at 195 pounds, as well as Lyman's Bryson Muirhead at 106.