Weather Forecast


Canistota, Freeman both land four on Cornbelt all-conference volleyball teams

The Cornbelt Conference volleyball champions Canistota Hawks landed two members on the all-conference first team in Noelle Hofer and Cassidy Keller, who helped the Hawks go 7-0 in Cornbelt Conference matches.

However, Freeman's Emily Miller was named MVP, as well as joining the Canistota duo on the first team. Hanson's Jacy Waldera and Bridgewater-Emery's Sydney Hoffman also made the first team.

Freeman's Jaimie Glanzer and Josie Fuhrmann made the second team, along with Menno's Eisley Sayler, Howard's Kyra Shumaker, Canistota's MiKenzie Kirby and Bridgewater-Emery's Joslyn Schrank.

The third team is comprised of Canistota's Jordan Engbrecht, Freeman's Dayna Roth and Josie Bartscher of Hanson. Menno's Hailey Handel and Bridgewater-Emery's Katelyn Kotas also made the third team.