Weather Forecast


Mitchell's Deinert named official of the year

The South Dakota High School Coaches Association announced its coach of the year awards for winter 2018.

Mitchell's Andy Deinert received the official of the year award. The other winners included: gymnastics, Caitlin Steffensen, Deuel; wrestling, Jeremy Swenson, Canton; girls basketball, Leslie Tvedt, Castlewood; boys basketball, Chris Haynes, Yankton and athletic director, Bud Postma, Madison.

These coaches, athletic director and official will be recognized at the annual awards banquet to be held at a date to be determined.