South Dakota bankruptcy filings, April 13 through June 1

Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for April 13 through June 1.

We are part of The Trust Project.

Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for April 13 through June 1. Individuals can file Chapter 7 petitions (asking that debts be liquidated); Chapter 12 (a simplified reorganization method for farmers and ranchers whose gross debt does not exceed $1.5 million); and Chapter 13 (a plan to repay some debts in three to five years). Businesses can file Chapter 11 petitions to reorganize their debts under a court-approved plan for repayment.

  • Aberdeen: Michelle Renee Eisenbeisz, Chapter 7; Amanda Brooke Anderson, Chapter 7; Christopher Lee Etl, Chapter 7
  • Alpena: Lynn Charlotte Hinrichs, Chapter 7.
  • Bancroft, Iowa: Joseph Olin Brunson, Chapter 7.
  • Belle Fourche: Jaasiel Liam Schwender, Chapter 7; Courtney Faye Schwender, Chapter 7.
  • Bowdle: Jeremy Wayne Meyer, Chapter 7.
  • Brandon: Caleb Jon DeVille, Chapter 7; Brian Douglas Ashby, Chapter 7; Tara LaRae Lynn, Chapter 7.
  • Brookings: Michelle Anna Moore, Chapter 7; Alectra Lynn Roberts.
  • Chamberlain: Karina Louise Willoughby, Chapter 12. 
  • Custer: David Charles Moore, Chapter 7; Bonnie Lee Moore, Chapter 7; Jonathan Nathaniel; David Robb, Chapter 7.
  • Dell Rapids: Aaron Matthew Rolfson, Chapter 7.
  • Flandreau: Darin Gene Tiger Jr., Chapter 7.
  • Garretson: Mallory Sarah Ann Koutz.
  • Hartford: Amy Lynn Falk, Chapter 7; Cheryl Ann Holmes, Chapter 7.
  • Harrisburg: Kevin Walter Stevenson, Chapter 7; Enrique Duran Garcia, Chapter 7; Nancy Jean Peterson, Chapter 7; Linda Marie Jacobs, Chapter 7.
  • Hot Springs: Alexander Franklin Flyte, Chapter 7; Michael Dean Giesler, Chapter 7. 
  • Hudson: James Robert Dumas, Chapter 7; Toni Janelle Dumas, Chapter 7.
  • Hurley: Lacey Lynn Yesda, Chapter 7; Codey Allen Yesda, Chapter 7. 
  • Huron: Alex Michael Riley Burkel, Chapter 7; Elizabeth Ann Chipman, Chapter 7. 
  • Ipswich: William Davis Gilborne, Chapter 7; Cassandra Rae Gilborne, Chapter 7. 
  • Irene: Russell Dean Olson, Chapter 7; Colleen Lenay Olson, Chapter 7.
  • Leola: Andrea Dawn Brunson, Chapter 7.
  • Madison: Danielle Elizabeth Ciancio, Chapter 7. 
  • Mitchell: Austin Daniel Wachter, Chapter 7; Anastasia Michelle Wachter, Chapter 7; Jessica Rae Durrin, Chapter 7; Melissa Lynn Sedlmeier, Chapter 7; Joshua James Gebhart, Chapter 7; Breanne Marie Gebhart, Chapter 7.
  • Montrose: Stacy Marie Kozlik, Chapter 7.
  • North Sioux City: Joseph Lee Swenson, Chapter 7.
  • New Underwood: Crystal Lynn Brown, Chapter 7. 
  • Rapid City: Lisa Marie Peniska, Chapter 7; Pamela Doris Barnhardt, Chapter 7; Eric Lee Meland, Chapter 7; Brandon Scott Gayton, Chapter 7; Freda Gay Chacon, Chapter 7; Kay Lorraine Carger, Chapter 7; Grace Louise Wick, Chapter 7.
  • Sioux Falls: Meghan Elise DeJong, Chapter 7; Brian Keith Knopf, Chapter 13; Jessica Lynn Fleming, Chapter 7; Brooke LaNell Kuehl, Chapter 7; Mark Emory Swanson, Chapter 13; Elizabeth Ann Sizemore, Chapter 7; Nicholas Alan Floyd, Chapter 7; Janice Lee Doyle, Chapter 13; Candice Christen Snyder-Doyle, Chapter 13; Francisco Javier Gonzalez, Chapter 7; Heather Lee Gonzalez, Chapter 7; Jennifer Sue Odland, Chapter 7; Christy Nicole Freese, Chapter 7; Colleen Ann O’Brien, Chapter 7; Loryale Tumuluk Gaffney, Chapter 7; Ceara Janette Gaffney, Chapter 7; Wayne Gerald Langseth, Chapter 7; Carl Steven Knock, Chapter 7; Alondra Yamilex Valencia, Chapter 7; Nathaniel James Delaney, Chapter 7; Jenna Ann Delaney, Chapter 7; Todd Allan Peterson; Arlene Tiffany Nicole Weldon, Chapter 7; David Steven Kleinsasser, Chapter 13; Margaret Ann Stanton, Chapter 13; Trisha Ann Hutchings, Chapter 7; Juan Muzamil Peter, Chapter 7; Nicholas David Deibert, Chapter 13; JoLisa Jean Bahr, Chapter 7; Tricia Ann Quarve, Chapter 7; Julie Kathleen Jensen, Chapter 7; Denise Ann Dorsey, Chapter 7; Matthew Clifford Prior, Chapter 7; Jill Marie Anderson, Chapter 7.
  • Spearfish: Elizabeth Anne Thompson, Chapter 7.
  • Tea: LuAnne Mae Bartek, Chapter 13; Ashley Anne Hicks, Chapter 7; Brandon Michael Hicks, Chapter 7.
  • Tyndall: Danny LeRoy Holton, Chapter 7; Connine Rene Holton, Chapter 7. 
  • Vermillion: Scott Alan Vogel Sr., Chapter 7.
  • Wall: Louis Henry Lange, Chapter 13; Rosebud Kay Lange, Chapter 13.
  • Watertown: Paul David Urban, Chapter 7; Watertown: Kristine Kaye Jensen, Chapter 7. 
  • Yankton: Caitlin Antoinette Breen, Chapter 7; Grant William Nielsen, Chapter 7; Bethany Jean Sudbeck, Chapter 7.
Related Topics: BANKRUPTCIES
Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "Mitchell Republic." Often, the "Mitchell Republic" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.
What To Read Next
Sen. Julie Frye-Mueller, of Rapid City, is on her way toward reinstatement in the Senate as early as tomorrow, along with censure and "limited" access to LRC.
“I guarantee you that most of your ordinary, everyday constituents don't even have $1,000,” Rep. Jon Hansen, a Republican from Dell Rapids, said. “But you know who does? Corporate interests.”
"We need to throw out a mechanism to get those [excess] dollars back in the hands of the people," Rep. Chris Karr, of Sioux Falls, said of the $170 million proposal.
The Legislative Research Council staffer who made a complaint against Sen. Julie Frye-Mueller, of Rapid City, released a full account of the incident in a Jan. 30 statement.