South Dakota Department of Public Safety has released the schedule of sobriety checkpoints for June.

These area counties are on the schedule: Charles Mix, Davison and Sanborn.

The checkpoints, held monthly in different counties, are designed to discourage people from drinking and then driving. The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.