Weather Forecast



November 20, 2014
Mitchell health care leaders recognized
November 20, 2014 - 8:56am
November 18, 2014
Pictured are the new Future Business Leaders of America chapter officers for 2014-2015. From left,
President Noah Thompson; Vice-President Ally Goldammer;  Secretary Kaelyn Kaul; Treasurer Tevyn Waddell; Report Erin Farnham; Historian Gracie Gattner; Parliamentarian Brenna Morgan and School Store Coordinator Shelby Riggs. (Photo courtesy of Annika Russell)
Mitchell High School FBLA awards
November 18, 2014 - 9:37pm
Brad Greenway to receive 2014 Governor's Ag Ambassador Award
November 18, 2014 - 9:36pm
South Dakota FFA Proficiency winners recognized
November 18, 2014 - 8:50pm
State FFA Career Development event results announced
November 18, 2014 - 8:50pm
Geppert earns awards from American Angus Association
November 18, 2014 - 8:50pm
South Dakota FFA Stars awarded for outstanding projects
November 18, 2014 - 8:50pm
Reimnitz, Mastel win art awards for Mitchell
November 18, 2014 - 8:49pm
Mitchell students wins awards at USF
November 18, 2014 - 8:44pm
Mugshot of Oklahoma State University professor Charles Leider, received Wednesday June 11, 2014.
Howard native recognized for preservation of cultural landscapes
November 18, 2014 - 1:17pm
Toronto named 2014 Intelligent Community of the Year
November 18, 2014 - 1:16pm
Local student earns scholarship
November 18, 2014 - 1:16pm
Noem named a Hero of Main Street
November 18, 2014 - 1:14pm
October 23, 2014
National FFA selects two area finalists for awards
October 23, 2014 - 9:21am
October 10, 2014
District 6 Manager Justin Thede, at left, was presented with a plaque commemorating the South Dakota State Parks Innovation Award. Presenting the award is state park assistant director Bob Schneider. (Photo courtesy of the South Dakota Department of Game, Fish and Parks)
SD state parks division honors Snake Creek district with innovation award
October 10, 2014 - 6:40am