Weather Forecast


Pheasants Forever elect officers

Pheasant Country, Mitchell’s chapter of Pheasants Forever, recently elected its 2014-15 officers, including a re-election of President Dave Allen.

The banquet directors are Deb Kuchera, Brad Zimmerman and Justin Morrison.

The board of directors consists of Dave Allen, Mike Anderson; Mike Kuchera; Wade Musick; Scott Phillips; Mike Thompson; Zimmerman; Kelly Hohn; Doug Backlund; Marc Bernard and John Bennett, who replaces Al Hyatt.

Mike Stephenson is the regional representative and biologist is Mike Blaadid. Danelle Backlund is secretary; treasurer for membership is Nancy Hyatt, and youth coordinators are Mike Blaadid, John Bennett and Jen Johnston.

The landowner appreciation gathering starts at 3:30 p.m. Sunday at Mitchell’s Moose Lodge and the seed giveaway is at 8 a.m. April 5. The Pheasants Forever banquet is Oct. 17 at the Corn Palace.

Any questions, contact Allen at 996-8649.