Weather Forecast


Mike Miller Classic: Buzzer beater pushes Prior Lake over White Station

Sam Nissen's game-winning shot propelled Prior Lake (Minn.) to a 62-61 win over White Station (Tenn.) during the first game of the Mike Miller Classic on Thursday at the Corn Palace.

Nissen finished the contest with 16 points, while Dawson Garcia and Robert Jones each recorded double-doubles. Garcia poured in a game-high 23 points and pulled down 13 rebounds to go along with three assists and two blocks, while Jones had 11 points, 11 rebounds and four blocks.

The game was tied at 29 at halftime and White Station finished the game with only eight turnovers, compared to Prior Lake's 23.

Allen Hatchett led the Spartans with 20 points, while Brandon Brown finished with 16 points and eight rebounds. Christyle Garner added eight points and Tyric Arnett chipped in seven points.

Prior Lake takes on Bridgewater-Emery at 5:30 p.m. today, while White Station faces DeLaSalle (Minn.) at 2:30 p.m.

Prairie Seeds 74, Lower Brule 66

Emmanuel Jones scored a game-high 35 points to lead Prairie Seeds (Minn.) past Lower Brule 74-66 in the second game of the Mike Miller Classic on Thursday at the Corn Palace.

Jones went 13-of-25 from the field and a perfect 7-of-7 from the line for the Lycans, who forced 19 Sioux turnovers. AiMonti Booth and Peter Anderson contributed 15 and 14 points, respectively. Anderson added 10 rebounds for a double-double, while Jamar Robinson added four points and 10 rebounds.

Four players scored in double figures for Lower Brule with Shane Sazue leading the way with 17 points. Jayshawn Milton and Kevin Peterson each chipped in 11 points, while Demas Bromwich added 10 points, six rebounds and five assists. Milton pulled down 13 rebounds.

Lower Brule (3-4) plays Langford Area on Jan. 6 at the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls.