Weather Forecast


Legislators test their marksmanship

PIERRE -- During Attorney General Marty Jackley's recent legislative tour, legislators had an opportunity to test and compare their marksmanship.

0 Talk about it

In doing so, they may donate to a charity of their own choosing and there is no cost to taxpayers.

The results of the attorney general's third annual legislative shooting contest are:

1. Speaker Pro Tempore Dean Wink (District 29);

2. Representative Herman Otten (District 6);

3. Tie - Senator Larry Rhoden (District 29), Representative Blaine Campbell (District 35).

Speaker Pro Tempore Dean Wink's name will be displayed on a plaque at the attorney general's office. Rep. Stace Nelson was the winner of the legislative shooting the previous two years.

-Source: South Dakota Attorney General's Office