Weather Forecast


SD Soybean Association welcomes new board officers

The South Dakota Soybean Association (SDSA) welcomes Scott Biskeborn, a farmer from Chamberlain, to the SDSA board as the 2013 Young Leader Representative. SDSA elected John Horter, a farmer from Andover, as president and Jerry Schmitz, a farmer from Vermillion, as vice president at the SDSA annual meeting recently.

0 Talk about it

SDSA also reelected John Krutzfeldt, a farmer from Wolsey, as second vice president. Todd Hanten, a farmer from Goodwin, was elected treasurer and Jon Schaeffer, a farmer from Viborg, was elected to serve as secretary.