Weather Forecast


New presiding judge appointed for northeastern SD

ABERDEEN. (AP) — South Dakota Supreme Court Chief Justice David Gilbertson has appointed Judge Scott Myren as the next presiding judge for the Fifth Judicial Circuit.

0 Talk about it

Myren will take over as the administrative head of the circuit following the retirement of Judge Jack Von Wald in January.

Myren has served as an administrative law judge, a magistrate judge for the Sixth Judicial Circuit and as a circuit court judge in the Fifth Judicial Circuit since 2004.

The Fifth Judicial Circuit consists of the northeastern counties of Brown, Campbell, Day, Edmunds, Faulk, Marshall, McPherson, Roberts, Spink and Walworth.