Weather Forecast


Mitchell man charged with wife’s death

Avera Queen of Peace names six new board members for foundation

Tracy Pardy, Avera Queen of Peace Foundation director, announces that six individuals have been named to the Avera Queen of Peace Foundation board.

New members include Dr. Michael Krause, Tim Bottum, Ron Muth, Steve Ahlers, Nathan Hinker and Jayson Plamp.

Krause began his practice at Dakota Women’s Clinic in 2003 and is currently a member of the Avera Queen of Peace board of directors. He is board certified in OB/ GYN through the American Osteopathic Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology and is a member of AC OG, ACOOG, AMA, South Dakota Medical Association and the South Dakota Osteopathic Association.

Bottum has been an attorney at MorganTheeler LLP for the past 10 years. He currently serves on the Mitchell Technical Institute Foundation board of directors, Mitchell Chamber of Commerce board of directors, South Dakota Corrections Commission and Mitchell United Way board of directors.

Muth has been employed with Muth Properties LLC since 2001. He previously served on the Junior Achievement board and LifeQuest Foundation board.

Ahlers, a financial services professional for New York Life, has earned numerous recognitions, including executive council membership in 2013, as well as regional awards for excellent performance standards. He is a member of the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, Mitchell Area Chamber of Commerce, Mitchell Development Corporation and the Mitchell Lions Club, of which he was president for the 2013-14 year.

Hinker joined the Avera Medical Group Corsica clinic in 2003. He is a member of Sigma Theta Tau Nursing Honor Society and the Nurse Practitioner Association of South Dakota. Hinker is certified in family practice by the American Nurses Credentialing Center.

Plamp is a vice president and agri-business loan offi - cer at First Dakota National Bank and has been with the bank for the past 12 years. He is past president of First Lutheran Church and past chair of the Mitchell Chamber of Commerce Agribusiness Committee. Plamp serves on the Corn Palace Stampede Rodeo Committee, Winter Beef Calf Show Committee and Junior Achievement. He also volunteers for United Way, Make-a-Wish and the Mitchell Technical Institute Capital Campaign.

These six new members join the current members of the Avera Queen of Peace Foundation Board, which includes Jay Tolsma, chairman, Trish Bates, Pat Clark, Steve Clarke, Ryan Huber, Dr. Kim Lorenzen, Lou Sebert, Sister Roxanne Seifert and Ryan Thompson. Ex-officio members are Tom Clark, Will Flett and Dan Cook.

— Source: Avera Queen of Peace