Weather Forecast


In UN speech, Trump calls Kim Jong Un 'Rocket Man' and threatens to 'totally destroy North Korea'

DWU faculty win excellence awards

Dakota Wesleyan University in Mitchell has awarded professional excellence awards to Diane Sandhoff and Malik Stewart for the fall semester.

0 Talk about it

Diane Sandhoff  Sandhoff serves as the associate professor of nursing and director of the RN program at DWU. She also recently accepted the position as the dean of the College of Healthcare, Fitness and Sciences. Stewart, a 2010 DWU graduate, has been the university’s talent adviser for the Center for Talent Development since summer 2012.

Sandhoff was awarded the Professional Excellence Award for faculty, nominated by her peers.

Malik Stewart  Stewart was selected as the Professional Excellence Award winner for staff at the university. Stewart graduated from DWU in 2010 and earned his master’s degree at USD before returning to DWU as the talent adviser.

According to his nomination letter, since returning as a staff member, Stewart has partnered with the TRiO student support services staff to unite the tutoring program and strengthen the StudyStrong program.

The Professional Excellence Award is given throughout the year to faculty and staff members. The winners are then considered for the year-end awards for faculty and staff.

Source: Dakota Wesleyan University