Weather Forecast


Mitchell High School FBLA awards

Pictured are the new Future Business Leaders of America chapter officers for 2014-2015. From left, President Noah Thompson; Vice-President Ally Goldammer; Secretary Kaelyn Kaul; Treasurer Tevyn Waddell; Report Erin Farnham; Historian Gracie Gattner; Parliamentarian Brenna Morgan and School Store Coordinator Shelby Riggs. (Photo courtesy of Annika Russell)

From Mitchell's Future Business Leaders of America banquet, held Monday at Mitchell High School.

Newsletter Award: Haley Smith.

Outstanding Local Member award: Sidney Neugebauer.

The following members placed at the state competition: Shelby Riggs, fifth place in agribusiness; Abby Sudbeck, Shelby Riggs and Stephanie Sanderson, fifth place in community service project; Amy Gaetze, fourth place in cyber security; Miranda Goldammer, fifth place in job interview and third place in who's who in FBLA; Ally Goldammer, fourth place in Public Speaking; Tevyn Waddell and Erin Farnham, fourth place in website design.

The following members qualified for the National FBLA Competition: Emily Croucher and Kelsie Mastel, first place in E-business, Mason Wenzel, first place in impromptu speaking and second place in economics; Miranda Goldammer, second place in electronic career portfolio; Kaelyn Kaul, first place in FBLA principles and procedures.

The following members earned the senior proficiency award: Amy Gaetze; Mason Wenzel; Alex Herrick; Jon Jamison; Miranda Goldammer; Sidney Neugebauer; Sarah Juhnke.

The following members will be traveling to the National Competition the end of June: Miranda Goldammer; Ally Goldammer; Kaelyn Kaul; Kelsie Mastel; Emily Croucher.

-- Source: Annika Russell, FBLA chapter co-adviser