Weather Forecast



Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for April 3 through April 9. Individuals can file Chapter 7 petitions (asking that debts be liquidated); Chapter 12 (a simplified reorganization method for farmers and ranchers whose gross debt does not exceed $1.5 million); and Chapter 13 (a plan to repay some debts in three to five years). Businesses can file Chapter 11 petitions to reorganize their debts under a court-approved plan for repayment.

• Aberdeen: Dale Warren Karsky, Chapter 7.

• Beresford: Michaelin Marie Cain-Zebell, Chapter 7.

• Black Hawk: Stephen Gregory Fontenot Jr., Chapter 7; Jessica Lynn Fontenot, Chapter 7.

• Box Elder: Michael Laeng, Chapter 7.

• Brookings: Larry Steven Jordan Jr., Chapter 7; Jennie Driesji Jordan, Chapter 7.

• Dell Rapids: Joseph Matthew Stanford, Chapter 7.

• Marion: Neil Robert Yusella, Chapter 7; Jenna Lynn Yusella, Chapter 7.

• Mobridge: William Carl Pollock, Chapter 7; Rhonda Louise Pollock, Chapter 7.

• Rapid City: Wayne Evan Ebbers, Chapter 7; Kari Ann Ebbers, Chapter 7; Craig Tamayo, Chapter 7; Melinda Lee Pullis, Chapter 7; Brandi Jo Engesser, Chapter 7; Dana Dwan Heriger, Chapter 7; Joshua Kane Heriger, Chapter 7.

• Salem: DuWayne Eldred Helm, Chapter 7.

• Sioux Falls: Amanda Jolynne Dahl, Chapter 7; Sasa (no middle name) Todorovic, Chapter 7; Danijela (no middle name) Todorovic, Chapter 7; Richard Leroy Wietgrefe, Chapter 7; DeeAnna (no middle name) Wietgrefe, Chapter 7; Ricky Charles Houck, Chapter 13; Carol Ray Hauck, Chapter 13; Dena Lynn Wold, Chapter 7; Kristine Gladys Hancock, Chapter 7; Amanda Ann Foster, Chapter 7; Wanda Helen Sanftleben, Chapter 7.

• Sisseton: Donald Orson Bucklin Jr., Chapter 11.

• Sturgis: Brett Thomas Hildebrand, Chapter 7; Brenda Lee Ewalt, Chapter 7.

• Winner: Tammy Rae Sund, Chapter 7; Daniel Thomas Gargan, Chapter 13; Mary Turgeon Wynne, Chapter 13.