Weather Forecast



Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for March 13 through March 19. Individuals can file Chapter 7 petitions (asking that debts be liquidated); Chapter 12 (a simplified reorganization method for farmers and ranchers whose gross debt does not exceed $1.5 million); and Chapter 13 (a plan to repay some debts in three to five years). Businesses can file Chapter 11 petitions to reorganize their debts under a court-approved plan for repayment.

• Aberdeen: Janis Kay Poirier, Chapter 7; Thomas R. McTague, Chapter 7; Peggy Ann Gruenstein, Chapter 7; Gina Marie Schwarzbauer, Chapter 7.

• Black Hawk: David Clarence Herbel, Chapter 7.

• Canton: Robert Richard Lopez, Chapter 7.

• Garretson: Kimberly Elizabeth Trende-Johnson, Chapter 7.

• Harrisburg: Terris Steven Settje Jr., Chapter 7.

• Keystone: Chad Lee Swanson, Chapter 7.

• Mitchell: Gregory Blayne Cyriacks, Chapter 7.

• Rapid City: Rex Allen Peterson, Chapter 7; Amy Maxine Peterson, Chapter 7; Crystal Dawn Terry, Chapter 7; John Scott Terry Jr., Chapter 7; Timothy James Teeslink, Chapter 7; Roger William Hoffman, Chapter 7; Linda Marie Hoffman, Chapter 7; William Anthony Muldoon, Chapter 7; Patricia Dee Muldoon, Chapter 7; Earnest Thomas Torpey III, Chapter 7; Misti Dewann Torpey, Chapter 7; Marvin Lee Schott, Chapter 7; Donna Mae Schott, Chapter 7.

• Scotland: Ryan Dale Kocourek, Chapter 7.

• Sioux Falls: Randal Wade LaRue, Chapter 7; Christopher Michael Nissen, Chapter 7; Dove Shareen Nissen, Chapter 7; Jamie Marie Kiyombo, Chapter 7; Amy Lynne Mahistedt, Chapter 7; Rob James Davis, Chapter 7; Travis James Dover, Chapter 7; Lori Lynn Dover, Chapter 7; Joshua JAmes Anderson, Chapter 7; Melissa Kay Anderson, Chapter 7; Jason Roy De Schepper, Chapter 7; Melissa Lee DeSchepper, Chapter 7.

• Tea: Ann Marie Bittner, Chapter 7;

• Yankton: Amanda Darlene LaCroix, Chapter 7;