Weather Forecast



Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for Feb. 20 through Feb. 26.

Individuals can file Chapter 7 petitions (asking that debts be liquidated); Chapter 12 (a simplified reorganization method for farmers and ranchers whose gross debt does not exceed $1.5 million); and Chapter 13 (a plan to repay some debts in three to five years). Businesses can file Chapter 11 petitions to reorganize their debts under a court-approved plan for repayment.

Aberdeen: Nathan Lee Lafferty, Chapter 7; Tara Marie Nelson, Chapter 7; Kristine Ann Christianson, Chapter 7. Baltic: Kim Janine Doescher, Chapter 7; Bryan Lee Benning, Chapter 13. Brookings: Kodi Edward Clayson, Chapter 7; Shirley Lynn Clayson, Chapter 7. Crooks: Phillip David Schaff, Chapter 7. Dell Rapids: Aubrey Ann Schaff, Chapter 7. Garretson: Kelsey Ranae Cordell, Chapter 7.

Lennox: Dennis Joseph Farrow, Chapter 7; Shannon Lee Farrow, Chapter 7.

Pierre: Gregory Dean Olson, Chapter 7.

Rapid City: Christina Diane Johnson, Chapter 7; Sandra Joann Wood, Chapter 7; Vicki Lea Hobbs, Chapter 7.

Sioux Falls: Amy Leigh Wellman, Chapter 7; Victor Silverio Arce, Chapter 7; Jason Charles Wilson, Chapter 7; Megan Elaine Wilson, Chapter 7; Joshua Michael Faber, Chapter 7; Colleen Margaret Marshall, Chapter 13; Jennifer Lynn Daggett, Chapter 7; Paula Faye Harlow, Chapter 7.

Spearfish: Jerica Marie Lewis, Chapter 7.

Tea: Randall John Ensa, Chapter 7; Pamela Jean Ensz, Chapter 7.

Valley Springs: Andrew Ray Mangels, Chapter 7.

Winner: Trent Jon Turnquist, Chapter 7. Yankton: Tamara Kay Wadsworth, Chapter 7; Aves Rose Sejnoha, Chapter 7.

Minot, N.D.: Daniel L. Vanden Bos, Chapter 13; Lori A. Vanden Bos, Chapter 13.