Weather Forecast



Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for Oct. 31 through Nov. 6. Individuals can file Chapter 7 petitions (asking that debts be liquidated); Chapter 12 (a simplified reorganization method for farmers and ranchers whose gross debt does not exceed $1.5 million); and Chapter 13 (a plan to repay some debts in three to five years). Businesses can file Chapter 11 petitions to reorganize their debts under a court-approved plan for repayment.

  • Brookings: Nathan Wagner Anderson, Chapter 7.
  • Canton: Lori Ann Tran, Chapter 7.
  • Estelline: Eric James West, Chapter 7; Laura Rena West, Chapter 7.
  • Garretson, Scott Claude Oveson, Chapter 13; Bridget Leona Oveson, Chapter 13.
  • Huron: Michelle Rene Sexton, Chapter 7.
  • Lennox: Kristi Lyn Jaraczeski, Chapter 7.
  • Parker: Jeremy James Konda, Chapter 7; Frances Elaine Ingalls, Chapter 7.
  • Pierre: Daryl Gene Zahn, Chapter 7.
  • Rapid City: Christopher Jeremiah Bell, Chapter 7; Rebecca Marie Bell, Chapter 7; David Wayne Paul, Chapter 7; Donna Lea Paul, Chapter 7; Tobianne Rae Aguilera, Chapter 7.
  • Sioux Falls: Carlotta LaVonne Styles, Chapter 7; Jeramie John Lohan, Chapter 7; Wendy Jo Lohan, Chapter 7; Amy Louise Cravaack, Chapter 7; Anthony Paul Meinerts, Chapter 7; Dell Francis Kelly, Chapter 7; Dannelle Marie Kelly, Chapter 7.
  • Spearfish: Steven Mark Christensen, Chapter 7; Mary Elizabeth Larscheid-Christensen, Chapter 7.
  • Tea: Kenton Verdell Van Roekel, Chapter 7; Leslie Ann Van Roekel, Chapter 7.
  • Watertown: Gerald William Langenfeld, Chapter 7.