Weather Forecast


Area students receive 4-H scholarships

SDSU Extension 4-H Youth Development, in cooperation with the South Dakota 4-H Foundation and the SDSU Foundation, awarded $2,900 in college scholarships to eight South Dakota students for the 2013-2014 academic years.

These area students were awarded scholarships: Trevor Larson, Tripp County, $300 John F. and Beryl Younger Scholarship; Carson Ray Covey, Tripp County, $500 Sokota 4-H Endowment Scholarship Fund; Morgan Haley Meyer, Davison County, $300 Folkerts Family 4-H Scholarship; and Rebecca Ann Knight, Davison, $300 Folkerts Family 4-H Scholarship.

To qualify for a scholarship, students must have had at least five years of active membership in South Dakota 4-H and be either a high school senior or enrolled in postsecondary education.