Weather Forecast


SD country musicians to be inducted into Hall of Fame

CHAMBERLAIN (AP) -- A dozen musicians with ties to South Dakota will be inducted into the state's Country Music Hall of Fame next month.

The ceremony is scheduled for Sept. 9 at the Cedar Shore Resort near Oacoma and Chamberlain. The inductees were chosen from about 80 nominations

The musicians being inducted are: Rory Hoffman, Cleo Bee, Stringbean Svenson, Roy King and Larry Yarrow. Also, George Mallory, Elizabeth Foss, John and Susan McNeill, Chip Bradley, Dave Bergquist, and Wagner and Rob Stack will be inducted.