Weather Forecast


SD FFA members qualify for nationals

South Dakota FFA members qualified to compete at the National FFA Convention Oct. 24-27 in Indianapolis, Ind., including these local chapters and members.

Three Star National Chapter Award: McCook Central.

Two Star National Chapter Award: Howard.

National Chorus: Allison Cimpl, Wagner.

Job Interview: Kelsey Repenning, Mitchell.

Marketing Plan: Mitchell Chapter: Kaelyn Dammann, Bailey Magstadt and Katelin Theunissen.

Nursery/Landscape: McCook: Jacob Kelley, Cole Lauck, William Gottlob and Cordell Wobig.

Parliamentary Procedure: McCook: Natasha Krempges, Melissa Nelson, Kelsi Kampshoff, Emily Schallenkamp, Stefani Matthies and Jean Skoglund.

>b?Veterinary Science Exhibition: McCook: Kalya Gilbertson, Lauren Miller, Aubree Morris and Ethan Schallenkamp.