Weather Forecast



Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for Aug. 15 through Aug. 22. Individuals can file Chapter 7 petitions (asking that debts be liquidated); Chapter 12 (a simplified reorganization method for farmers and ranchers whose gross debt does not exceed $1.5 million); and Chapter 13 (a plan to repay some debts in three to five years). Businesses can file Chapter 11 petitions to reorganize their debts under a court-approved plan for repayment.

• Aberdeen: Jeffrey Ray Arnold, Chapter 7; Teresa Jean Mack, Chapter 7; Shannon Marie Wilton, Chapter 7.

• Bridgewater: John Carver Ward, Chapter 7.

• Colman: Jimmy Ray Engelkes, Chapter 7; LaRen Lynn Engelkes, Chapter 7.

• Garretson: Daniel Lamar Carver, Chapter 7; Kryn Jeannine Carver, Chapter 7.

• Harrisburg: Jordan William Hofer, Chapter 7.

• Huron: Denver Kennedy Smith, Chapter 7.

• Madison: Jack Otis Jurgensen, Chapter 7; Deborah Susan Jurgensen, Chapter 7.

• Pierre: Anne Jeanette Fuoss, Chapter 7.

• Rapid City: Lillian Ruth Varcoe, Chapter 7; Jaima Marie Knutson, Chapter 13; Diane Kay Dahlberg, Chapter 7; Alissia Mary Hirchert, Chapter 7; Wade Allen Gunsalus, Chapter 7; Sheri Lynn Gunsalus, Chapter 7; Lael Danyne Noonan, Chapter 7.

• Redfield: Ryan John Sattler, Chapter 7; Kellie Jean Sattler, Chapter 7.

• Sioux Falls: Debra Joy Billet, Chapter 7; Allen George Toering, Chapter 7; Mary Jo Toering, Chapter 7; Bryce James Durfee, Chapter 7; Wes Norman French, Chapter 7; Nichole Renee Kempf, Chapter 7; Ingabruck Marie Anderson, Chapter 7; Paul Michael Anderson, Chapter 7; Tony Eugene Warne, Chapter 13; Melissa Lynn Warne, Chapter 13.

• Spearfish: Mark Joseph Frampton, Chapter 7; Traci Lynn Wangen, Chapter 7.

• Summerset: Paula Maurine Soelzer, Chapter 7.

• Watertown: Robin Lucille Weinreis, Chapter 7.