Weather Forecast


Wagner native St. Pierre invited to Minnesota Vikings training camp

USD announces 2014-15 scholarship recipients

Life Mitchell,South Dakota 57301
The Daily Republic
(605) 996-5020 customer support
USD announces 2014-15 scholarship recipients
Mitchell South Dakota 120 South Lawler 57301

The University of South Dakota has announced the recipients of scholarships for incoming students.

These area students were awarded scholarships:

Colome: Jacob Worden, Coyote Commitment Promise.

Corsica: Allen Muilenburg, Coyote Commitment Achievement Scholarship; Kade Rexwinkel, Coyote Commitment Leadership Scholarship, Youth Business Adventure, Award of Excellence.

Gregory: Desiree Stephen, Coyote Commitment Distinction Scholarship; Youth Business Adventure; USD Valedictorian Scholarship.

Menno: Tyrell Bertsch, Coyote Commitment Achievement Scholarship; Matthew Preszler, Coyote Commitment Leadership Scholarship, Youth Business Adventure, USD Valedictorian Scholarship.

Mitchell: Kara Hanson, Coyote Commitment Distinction Scholarship, USD Valedictorian Scholarship; Jonathon Jamison, Coyote Commitment Achievement Scholarship; Sara Juhnke, Coyote Commitment Distinction Scholarship; Chase Klingaman, Coyote Commitment Veritas Scholarship, USD Valedictorian Scholarship; Matthew Krall, Coyote Commitment Grant Scholarship; Jordan Meyer, Coyote Commitment Achievement Scholarship; Sean Meyer, Coyote Commitment Leadership Scholarship, Rawlins Scholarship; Kelsey Weber, Coyote Commitment Distinction Scholarship; Matthew Wempe, Coyote Commitment Promise Scholarship.

Parkston: Megan Dundas, Coyote Commitment Promise Scholarship.

Platte: Claire Raders, Coyote Commitment Achievement Scholarship.

Presho: Chesney Garnos, Coyote Commitment Promise Scholarship, USD Valedictorian Scholarship.

Daily Republic News
(605) 996-5516