Weather Forecast


Tripp-Delmont superintendents elected to SDSSA

The South Dakota School Superintendents Association held the annual conference on July 16. During the convention Lynn Vlasman, Tripp-Delmont Schools, was elected treasurer and Jason Bailey, Bridgewater-Emery, was elected as a regional representative.

The group also selected Al Leber of Dakota Valley School District, North Sioux City, as Superintendent of the Year and awarded the Distinguished Service Award to Margo Heinert, Mission.