Weather Forecast


SD Municipal League elects leaders

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
News Mitchell,South Dakota 57301
The Daily Republic
SD Municipal League elects leaders
Mitchell South Dakota 120 South Lawler 57301

PICKSTOWN -- Two area officials were elected to leadership roles recently at the South Dakota Municipal League's annual District 4 Meeting in Pickstown.

Debbie Houseman, finance officer in Lake Andes, was re-elected as District 4 chairwoman. Craig Noteboom, Pickstown mayor, was elected as vice chairman.

More than 35 municipal officials representing five cities attended the event. Those attending voted to hold the 2014 District 4 Meeting in Wagner.