Weather Forecast


DWU baseball completes comeback to win GPAC


Mount Marty announces academic scholarships

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
life Mitchell, 57301
Mitchell South Dakota 120 South Lawler 57301

Mount Marty College, Yankton, has announced the recipients of the college's top academic scholarships this year.

These four-year awards range from $32,000 to full tuition. The top presidential scholarships represent $72,400 over four years of college.


Area recipients include: Jordan Johnson, presidential, Avon; Kendra Cersosimo, dean, Mitchell; Kami Meyerink, dean, Platte.

Trustee scholarships went to: Tessa Carda, Armour; Macey Fuerst, Katelyn Heisinger and Raquel Sutera, Tabor.

Benedictine scholarships were awarded to: Jenece Holzbauer, Wagner; Jill Jandreau, Kimball; and Kalsey Leischner, Parkston.

Students with a minimum of a 26 ACT score or a 3.5 high school GPA are invited to compete for these scholarships during Mount Marty College's annual Scholarship Days, held during their senior year of high school.

While on campus for Scholarship Days, they participate in various activities and take part in a personal interview session. Scholarship winners are chosen based on a submitted essay, letter of recommendation, academic performance and interview.