Weather Forecast


Keystone passes in U.S. Senate, faces Obama veto


More towns set up committees for SD’s anniversary

Email News Alerts

PIERRE (AP) — Eight more South Dakota communities have established committees to help celebrate the state’s 125th anniversary of statehood.


Gov. Dennis Daugaard says the new local committees are in Harrisburg, Ipswich, Tabor, Frederick, Lake Norden, Stickney, Geddes and Lawrence County. They’re planning various events leading up to the Nov. 2 anniversary.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In 

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (605) 996-5514 and we can help you.