Weather Forecast


Missing person located in Minnesota

The Mitchell Marlin Pee Wee B hockey team poses for a photo after winning the state title Sunday at the Mitchell Activities Center. For full coverage see B2. Roster (Not in order pictured) Grace Halverson, Zachary Hansen, Isabel Bathke, Jermey Long, Riley Everson, Reed Foster, Justin Bruntz, Jenna Grosdidier, Ryan Bergeson, Kaden Jerke, Dayton Fiddler, Xavier Blackwell, Isaac Kitchens, Rebecca Weber, Jacob Schumacher, Austin Slaybaugh, Taylor Feterl, Carlos Contreras. (Photo courtesy of Tyler Lawrence)

Marlins win Pee Wee B state title in OT

Email News Alerts

There was magic at the Mitchell Activities Center for the Marlin Pee Wee B hockey team this season, and especially over the weekend.

Coming into the state tournament at the MAC, the Mitchell Marlins were the seventh seed and had to play a preliminary game just to get into the first round, but the team won four straight games in three days to capture the Pee Wee B state title.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In 

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (605) 996-5514 and we can help you.