ESD Conference to remain at eight teams | The Daily Republic

Weather Forecast


ESD Conference to remain at eight teams

Email News Alerts

Mitchell Activities Director Geoff Gross said scheduling issues was the main factor in his vote to deny four South Dakota high schools entry into the Eastern South Dakota Conference.


Late last week, the conference announced Rapid City Central, Rapid City Stevens, Sturgis and Harrisburg high schools were each denied admittance into the eight-team league.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In 

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (605) 996-5514 and we can help you.