Weather Forecast


Former police chief found guilty of murder


Here are bankruptcy filings in U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of South Dakota, for July 10 through July 19. Individuals can file Chapter 7 petitions (asking that debts be liquidated); Chapter 12 (a simplified reorganization method for farmers and ranchers whose gross debt does not exceed $1.5 million); and Chapter 13 (a plan to repay some debts in three to five years). Businesses can file Chapter 11 petitions to reorganize their debts under a court-approved plan for repayment.

• Aberdeen: Jesse Jo Wolter, Chapter 7; Crystal Lea Wolter, Chapter 7.

• Brandon: Justin Jay Holmes, Chapter 7; Lindsey Leigh Holmes, Chapter 7.

• Brookings: Edward Olaf Fossum, Chapter 7; Christine Ann Fossum, Chapter 7; Michael Paul Illg, Chapter 7; Charmayne Louise Illg, Chapter 7.

• Howard: Karissa Ann Kuehl-Solinger, Chapter 7.

• Huron: Cody Lee Songer, Chapter 7.

• New Underwood: Roger Lee Rexroat, Chapter 13.

• Rapid City: Tara Renee Ducheneaux, Chapter 13; Andres Pedro Torres, Chapter 7; Trevor Lee Scherich, Chapter 7; Lyle Glen Cutler, Chapter 7.

• Sioux Falls: Theresa Marlaine Hill, Chapter 7; Natalya Marya Christensen, Chapter 7; Pat Air Seneth, Chapter 13; Kytsana Kit Teso, Chapter 13; Hope Marie Aschmeller, Chapter 7; Kevin Arthur Taylor, Chapter 7; Erika Jean Peterson, Chapter 7; Ryland Lanier Robinson Jr., Chapter 7; Ginger Marie Robinson, Chapter 7.

• Volga: Eleanor Mae VandenBerg, Chapter 7.

• Watertown: Justin Vernon Walker, Chapter 7.

• Wessington Springs: Shannon James Linn, Chapter 7.

• Winfred: Danese Ray Johannsen, Chapter 7.